Christmas Book Wishlist 2014

I am happy to note that some of the items from last year’s Christmas wishlist were in fact fulfilled: the Mao Cap (minus the red star), Ernesto Cardenal’s Zero Hour and Other Documentary Poems (sent by the ever generous William Small), and Edberto Villegas’ Barikada (which I just read earlier this month).

The rest I’ve given up on as being too expensive (like Resil Mojares’ Isabelo’s Archive) or next to impossible to obtain (The Earth is a Satellite of the Moon by Leonel Rugama).

Some of my favorite books.

Some of my favorite books.

For this year, my book wish list is in the main still literary because I have more than enough historical and theoretical books at hand to read for the next year or two:

More favorite books: mostly Brechts and plays.

More favorite books: mostly Brechts and plays.

Leave a Reply

